ALISE Awards, Competitions, and Grants

ALISE Awards | Conference Awards & Grants | Research Competitions

Sponsorships | Award Winners

ALISE Awards
Service to ALISE Award

 March 15, 2021

ALISE Award for Professional Contribution to Library and Information Science Education

 March 15, 2021

ALISE Excellence in Teaching Award

 March 15, 2021

ALISE/Pratt-Severn Faculty Innovation Award

March 15, 2021

ALISE/Norman Horrocks Leadership Award

March 15, 2021

ALISE Community [email protected] Mini-Grants

March 15, 2021

ALISE/Connie Van Fleet Award for Research Excellence in Public Library Services to Adults  March 15, 2021


ALISE Annual Conference Awards Deadline:
ALISE Diversity Travel Award to the ALISE Annual Conference

March 15, 2021

ALISE/Jean Tague Sutcliffe Doctoral Student Research Poster Competition

Extended to June 1, 2021

ALISE/University of Washington Information School Youth Services Graduate Student Travel Award

March 15, 2021

Doctoral Students to ALISE Grant

March 15, 2021


Research Competitions

ALISE Research Grant Competition

March 15, 2021

ALISE/Bohdan S. Wynar Research Paper Competition

March 15, 2021

ALISE/ProQuest Methodology Paper Competition

March 15, 2021

ALISE/Eugene Garfield Doctoral Dissertation Competition

March 15, 2021



Become a sponsor and join ALISE in recognizing and supporting excellence and innovation in teaching and research through the awards program. As a sponsor, your organization will be recognized online and in print as an advocate for LIS excellence.


A variety of award sponsorship opportunities are available and at different price levels. New in 2021, all award and annual conference sponsorship opportunities are available in a single prospectus and registration form.


The deadline to sponsor a 2021 ALISE award was August 6, 2021. Sales are now closed.


Award Winners

2021 ALISE Award Winners

2020 ALISE Award Winners

2019 ALISE Award Winners

2018 ALISE Award Winners

2017 ALISE Award Winners

2016 ALISE Award Winners

2015 ALISE Award Winners

2014 ALISE Award Winners

2013 ALISE Award Winners

2012 ALISE Award Winners

2011 ALISE Award Winners

2010 ALISE Award Winners

2009 ALISE Award Winners