Council of Deans, Directors, and Chairs

The Council of Deans, Directors, and Chairs consists of the chief executive officer of each individual ALISE Institutional member school. Through its annual program, the Council provides a platform for the administrators in library and information science education to address the profession and a structure whereby the executive officers can meet together to seek solutions to common problems and to make reports and recommendations to the Association. The ALISE President-elect serves as the liaison to the Council of Deans, Directors, and Chairs.

2023-2024 Council Co-Chairs


Dr. Lisa O'Connor

University of North

Dr. Natalie Taylor

University of South Florida

University of North Texas