Service to ALISE Award

Previous Recipients

Awarded to an ALISE member for regular and sustained service to ALISE through the holding of various offices and positions within the organization or fulfilling specific responsibilities for the organizations.


Donald Force, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee


Nicole Alemanne, Valdosta State University
Melissa Fraser-Arnott, University of Manitoba
Sean Burns, University of Kentucky 
Cynthia Orozco, UCLA

Board Liaison:

Denise Adkins, University of Missouri, Director of Member Services 

Seeking a 2020 Sponsor

Interested in sponsoring the Service to ALISE Award?

Award Criteria

  • Candidate must be a member of ALISE
  • Participation in activities that have enhanced the stature, reputation, and overall strength of ALISE
  • Representation of ALISE to other appropriate organizations, institutions, or governmental agencies

Nominations Requirements

  • A nomination letter (electronically or in hard copy) describing the ways in which the nominee fulfills the criteria above
  • Appropriate supporting documentation, e.g., letters of support that address the criteria listed above; evidence that demonstrates how the nominee meets the criteria, such as a CV of the nominee or a description of his/her appropriate activities and contributions.
  • The Committee may solicit more information, if necessary.

Submission Process

Submit award nominations/applications online via EasyChair.

If you have not used EasyChair in the past and do not have an account, please create an account. Once logged in, select "Enter as an author."

Select the track that corresponds to the award name/type.

Submission Deadline

The submission deadline was April 15, 2020. We are no longer accepting submissions.

Committee Membership

  • The Committee consists of four ALISE members, one of whom serves as Chair
  • Members are selected by the President-Elect and serve for two year, and may be appointed to serve a second consecutive two-year term.
  • The Chair is selected by the President-Elect, and holds this position for a year, and may be appointed for a second consecutive one-year term.
  • The Committee reports to the Director of Membership Service

Previous Recipients:

2020 - No award issued

2019 - Denice Adkins

2018 - Louise Spiteri

2017 - Lynne Howarth

2016 - Lynn Silipigni Connaway

2015- Lynne Howarth

2014 - Sharon McQueen

2013 - Lorna Peterson

2012 - Linda C. Smith

2011 - Michele Cloonan

2010 - Connie Van Fleet

2009 - No award given

2008 - Ken Haycock

2007 - Toni Carbo

2006 - Elizabeth S. Aversa

2005 - Louise S. Robbins

2004 - No award given

2003 - No award given

2002 - Charles Curran

2001 - Shirley Fitzgibbons

2000 - Evelyn Daniel

1999 - June Lester

1998 - Janet Phillips

1997 - Adele M. Fasick and Phyllis J. Van Orden

1996 - No award given

1995 - Rosemary Du Mont

1994 - No award given

1993 - John N. Berry, III

1992 - Timothy W. Sineath

1991 - No award given

1990 - Norman Horrocks

1989 - F. William Summers

1988 - Mohammed Aman

1987 - Robert Stueart