2020 ALISE Elections

The ALISE Board of Directors is pleased to announce the slate of candidates for the 2020 ALISE Election.

President Elect

Lisa O’ConnorUniversity of North Carolina-Greensboro

Mirah J. DowEmporia State University

Director of External Relations

Mega SubramaniamUniversity of Maryland

C. Sean BurnsUniversity of Kentucky


Personal members were invited to vote for the candidates between April 15-29, 2020. A notification will be sent to the membership in preparation of the voting period.

Further nominations may be entered by petition of 25 personal members. Petitions must be accompanied by written acceptance of the nominee and filed with the Executive Director. Please send petition and written acceptance to [email protected] by the deadline of March 15, 2020. 

If you have any questions, please contact the ALISE office at [email protected].