2015 ALISE Elections

The ALISE Board of Directors is happy to announce the slate of candidates for the 2015 ALISE Election.


They are:

Vice President / President-Elect

Tula Giannini, Ph.D. (Pratt)

Louise Spiteri, Ph.D. (Dalhousie) 

Director for Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

Leanne Bowler, Ph.D. (Pittsburgh) 

Diane M. Rasmussen Pennington, Ph.D. (Ashford ) 


Denice Adkins, Ph.D. (Missouri)

Paulette Kerr, Ph.D. (West Indies)


Nominations by Petition: Further nominations, accompanied by written acceptance of the nominee, may be entered by petition of 25 personal voting members. Please send petition and written acceptance to [email protected] by August 15.

The Board expresses its appreciation to the members of the Nominating Committee for their excellent work: France Bouthillier, Chair (McGill), Denise Agosto (Drexel), Sean Burns (Kentucky), Kafi Kumasi (Wayne State), Pam McKenzie (Western), and Laurie Bonnici, Board Liaison (Alabama).

If you have any questions, please contact the ALISE Headquarters at [email protected]