2011 Election Candidates


Online Voting is now open!


All 2010 Personal Members of ALISE may vote for Vice President/President-Elect, ALISE Director, and for the ALISE Ethics Guidelines Statement.


To access the ballot, you will need to login using your ALISE membership username and password. 


ALISE uses an outside server for voting. So even if you are logged into ALISE.org, you will need to log into the online voting system.

Voting must be completed by Midnight ET on Thursday, November 18, 2010.


Once you submit your vote using this online system, you will not be able to log in again or be able to change your vote. If you have any questions, please contact the ALISE Headquarters at 312-795-0996 or contact@alise.org.






The Candidates


On behalf of the ALISE Board of Directors, we are pleased to announce the slate of candidates for the 2011 ALISE Elections.






James Benson (St. John's)

Melissa Gross (Florida State)




Director for External Relations



Louise Spiteri (Dalhousie)


Mary Stansbury (Denver)




The Board expresses its appreciation for their excellent work to the members of the Nominating Committee: June Lester, Chair (Oklahoma); Kay Bishop (Buffalo); Ann ONeill (Emporia); Heather OBrien (British Columbia); and Diane Velasquez (Dominican).